Sunday, March 31, 2013

Obsidian Kingdom. Mantiis.

Spanish post-metal unlike anything else out there. Mammoth post-rock crescendos. Ferocious howls. Tense progressions. Shrieking horns and roaring guitars. Heartbreakingly beautiful melodies. Absolute unique perfection.
Obsidian Kingdom - 'Mantiis: An Agony in Fourteen Bites'
1. Not Yet Five
2. Oncoming Dark
3. Through the Glass
4. Cinnamon Balls
5. The Nurse
6. Answers Revealing
7. Last of the Light
8. Genteel to Mention
9. Awake Until Dawn
10. Haunts of the Underworld
11. Endless Wall
12. Fingers in Anguish
13. Ball-Room
14. And Then it Was